Allow new and existing users to register and log in using Google or Facebook.

Requirements: Web Premium subscription

Enable new and existing users to register and subsequently login to Bullseye using Facebook or Google OAuthentication instead of email. 

Follow these steps to configure your account to allow users to register and login with Facebook or Google oAuth.

Enable the oAuth login module at Settings > Set Up > Modules by selecting the checkbox next to OAuth. A pop will appear to let you know that oAuth can be enabled on the Options Tab. Select Got It, and make sure you select Save at the bottom. 

Next, navigate to the Options tab and locate the oAuth Options section. Click the “+” sign to expand the section.

Select oAuth Facebook Login and/or oAuth Google Login, then select oAuth for Account Admin User and/or oAuth for Location Admin UserEnabling roles will make the configured oAuth options(s) available during registration and login for the roles you have selected to use oAuth.

NOTE: Once users are connected to the account using Facebook or Google, disabling either option will disconnect those users from the disabled service. They will need to log in with another service, the credentials they signed up with, or reset their password using the “Forgot password?” link on the login page or by changing their password on the User Info page.

With options enabled, users will see the oAuth options to signup for a trial or on the registration page that is configured for the account, when can be made accessible on any search interface. See this article from our Knowledgebase for more information.


To use oAuth, they’ll be prompted to allow the app permission to log in to Facebook or Google. If they’re not currently logged in, they’ll be asked to log in. Once permission is granted and they’re logged in, the user’s Bullseye account is connected to their Facebook or Google account, and they can log in with Facebook or Google in the future.


Users with connected accounts can review their settings and connect, disconnect, and reconnect with Facebook or Google from their user profile